Big R.E.D. School Policy
Salesperson Prerequisites: 18 years of age to obtain a license. View Arkansas Real Estate Commission website for full details.
Salesperson Pre-license Class Schedule: Classes are offered monthly. Our normal class schedule for Fayetteville and Bentonville runs Tuesdays and Saturdays from 8:00 am - 6:00 pm, six 10 hour days. Fort Smith classes will be Wednesdays and Fridays from 8:00 am-6:00 pm, six 10 hour days.
Inclement Weather: If any of the four larger school districts (Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers or Bentonville) close their schools, we will close also. If the Fort Smith schools close, no Fort Smith classes will be held.
Attendance: Our policy as well as state law, requires you to attend 60 hours of actual in-class time. Plan to be in class every time. Students are expected to be on time to all classes and stay the entire class time. If a student misses a topic, they may take the next series, when offered, at no cost. If you should need to miss a class, let the instructor know prior to the class. Any student is welcome to continue to come to our school for up to one year at no additional charge. This can be to make up missed time or just for further study and review.
Monitoring: Students will be required to sign in at the beginning and end of each class as well as for lunch/dinner breaks. For classes with forty (40) or fewer participants, the instructor will be responsible for monitoring the check in/check out process including adherence to break time limits. For each additional forty (40) participants, an assistant will be designated to help with monitoring. Class policy will discourage the use of mobile devices for anything beyond taking notes.
Cost: Cost of the course is $425. $100.00 is due upon application (non-refundable), and the balance paid before the start of the second class.
Refunds: Any student may attend the first class and decide at that time a career in real estate is not what they are looking for. In this case, all your tuition will be refunded (less application and textbook fees).
Maintenance of Records: Both paper and electronic records will be kept on each class and each student.
SCHOOL REFUND POLICY FOR ONLINE PRE-LICENSE COURSE
Any student who gives written notice to withdraw from a course within the 1st week after enrolling, will get a full refund.
A partial refund of $195 through 2 months.
No refund after 2 months.
ONLINE COURSE COMMUNICATION
Instructors/Administration will access online student progress as least 3 times per week to review progress. Students may contact the instructor at any time via email at Eva.Moser.REALTOR@gmail.com. Email will be answered within 24 hours during the work week and within 48 hours for weekend or Holiday inquiries. Phone inquiries should be made to the school number at 479-718-2800. Phones are answered Monday thru Friday through the Keller Williams Market Pro Realty office.
All Technical Support questions should be directed to Dearborn at 888-213-5124 or RETechsupport@dearborn.com
We work closely with the Arkansas Real Estate Commission (AREC).
You may contact them at:
612 South Summit Street
Little Rock, AR 72201